Author: Dee Davis
ISBN: 9780446542043
Publisher: Grand Central (Hachette Book Group)

Click Here To Purchase Dangerous Desires

Author Dee Davis has a BA in Political Science and History, and a Masters Degree in Public Administration. During a ten-year career in public relations, she spent three years on the public speaking circuit, edited two newsletters, wrote three award winning public service announcements, did television and radio commercials, starred in the Seven Year Itch, taught college classes, lobbied both the Texas State Legislature and the US Congress, and served as the director of two associations. She’s won the Booksellers Best, Golden Leaf, Texas Gold and Prism awards, and been nominated for the National Readers Choice Award, the Holt and two RT Reviewers Choice Awards. To date, she has sold eighteen books and three novellas in contemporary romance, romantic suspense, and time travel romance including: Set-Up in Soho, A Match Made in Manhattan, Midnight Rain, Dancing in the Dark, Chain Reaction, Exposure, Enigma, After Twilight, and Just breathe. She’s lived in Austria and traveled in Europe extensively, and although she now lives in New York, she still considers Texas home.

A-Tac agent, Drake Flynn, finds himself stranded in the Columbian jungle after a mission goes wrong. His only objective is to deliver 'the package' to the U.S. government. Except said 'package' is Madeline Reynard, a beautiful and head-strong woman who's determined to escape after years of being a crime lord's pawn. After seeing her chance when A-Tac rescues her, she will not leave one captivity for another. Despite Drake being burned one too many times, and Madeline's horrid past, these two find themselves with an attraction for each other that cannot be denied. Now they must work together and trust one another if they want to survive the Columbian jungle and the mercenaries hot on their trail.             

This is Book Two in the A-Tac series, which is an elite CIA unit masquerading as faculty at an Ivy League college. Dark Deceptions precluding this book, and Desperate Deeds to follow. It is not necessary to read the series in order, as these books are stand alone, but I suggest doing so as you'll get more out of the experience.

I had the delight in reading the first book in this series for review. As also the case in the first book, the second didn't let me down. I love Dee Davis' writing style. She writes with a straight-forward, no-nonsense approach that leaves out fluff. She knows how to pace a story for a smooth blend of action, mystery, and romance. The hero and heroine were realistically flawed, and the secondary characters propelled the plot nicely. I very much look forward to the last book in this series. Highly recommended!

Click Here To Purchase Dangerous Desires